Here We Are

Standard

Greetings and salutations to those of you who followed me here from my old blog and those of you who managed to find this blog through some other means. Welcome to my new, hopefully unhackable home.

I think most of you are up to speed on why, after three years of blogging under my old blog title I decided to pack up and create a new place to play. If you’re not, well, it all boils down to a combination of realizing I wanted to take my blog in another direction. It was starting to feel like that old flannel shirt and pair of Doc Martens from freshman year of highschool: well loved and still pretty awesome, but just not really me anymore.

Pair that with the second major hacking episode to my self hosted server in two years and voila! New blog, fresh canvas. Same blogger, but a few minor changes.

The main change is that I’m bringing anonymity back. I really let my real full name slip more times than I should have on my old blog and in retrospect, that’s probably not a good idea. So I’m asking those of you who do know my name (or my husband’s) to please refrain from using it in any comments. If you do I won’t, like, hate you eternally or anything, but I’ll use the magic edit button and replace my real name with my pretty new alias.

Which I have yet to decide on, but I’m leaning towards Calliope.

As far as my old blog goes, it’s still there and probably always will be. I might eventually decide to password protect it, once I think the majority of my readers have found their way here and updated their various blog reader addresses, but if you are someone who is interested in the expatriation process or anything else regarding my old blog, you can always e-mail me and I’ll give you the password (at my own discretion, naturally).

Anyway, I’m really excited to be in my new place and thank you so much for accompanying me on my journey.

7 responses »

  1. Congrats on the new site! I’ll look forward to reading your posts. Congrats again on the wedding as well!

Leave a Reply

