Gritting My Teeth

Standard

“Is the lemon tea warm?”

“No, it’s iced tea.”

“But is it warm?”

“No, iced tea is with ice.”

***

“May I have a marshmallow in my espresso?”

“Sorry? In your espresso?”

“Yes, can I have that?”

“Well, um…the marshmallow is as big as the cup…”

“And? Yes? Can I have that?”

***

“What exactly is a steamer?”

“It’s steamed milk, with a flavor of your choice, and whipped cream.”

“I’ll take one of those then.”

“What flavor?”

“Milk.”

 

Wishing you all a happy new year, filled with health, wealth, and less stupidity. Thank heavens I have the next two days off!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

