We Still Have 4 More Fingers to Fill

Standard

In case you’ve gotten sick of my ping ponging between complaining about work and describing (probably in way too much detail) my pregnancy, well, I can hardly blame you. I’m sick of it myself.

So instead I’m going to remind anyone who knows nothing about American football (Europeans) as well as anyone who does that the Pittsburgh Steelers are going to be playing in Arlington, Texas against the Green Bay Packers in Super Bowl XLV. This will be their third Super Bowl in five years, the other two of which they have won, first against Seattle and then against Arizona.

The Steelers currently hold the most Super Bowl rings (6) in the NFL and their fan base is intense and, if you’re the opposition, probably pretty intimidating. I may be the only representative of Steeler Nation in Flanders, but you better believe I’ll be cheering as loud as the rest of the fans when BBC airs the Super Bowl on February 6.

2 responses »

  1. I think I like the Pittsburgh Pirates more….don’t know baseball any better than football but they play the Black Box Revelation before and after each game 🙂

    • Haha! I have no clue what they play because the Pirates are awful!!! They haven’t been any good since I was about 12 years old. That and I really don’t like baseball. Hockey and football yes, but baseball, no. There are some die-hard Pirates fans out there, but they don’t even hold much hope for seeing a winning season.

Leave a Reply

