Countdown to 30: Thank You For The Music

Standard

Occasionally I’ll get nostalgic and wander over to Youtube and think of some song I haven’t listened to in several years and I’ll look it up. Sometimes it leads to wonderful rediscoveries (Fuel, Matchbox 20, Gin Blossoms) and other times it just leads to me feeling old.

Like the other day when I looked up Ludacris and ended up listening to this song:

Now, does anyone else remember that song when it came out 11 years ago? Cause I distinctly remember at 19 thinking “done it, done it…ooh, that’s one to try” every time I heard this song. And I don’t think I was too freaky when I was in college. At least not abnormally so.
Most of the time.
Ahem.

Now I hear it and think of all the practical things that make this song, well, ludicrous.
The public bathroom? Eew, really? Cause it seems to me that’s a perfect way for a couple to both get crabs from a third party that wasn’t even there participating.
In the library? First of all, paper cuts in awkward places. Second, as someone who occasionally uses the library, it’s just rude to get your bodily fluids all over someone else’s reading material.
Rip the pants, rip the skirt? Do you know how much I paid for this shirt? Are you planning on buying me a new one? No? than leave it in one piece please!

And is it just me or does Ludacris look like the long lost brother of Disney’s Frog Princess:

                    

So yeah, some of the music from my youth is pretty much ruined for me.

“What’s my current fantasy?” you ask?
Simple.
Both of us being in the mood at the same time, on the same day and having the sheets magically wash themselves afterwards.

One response »

Leave a Reply

