WTF? Happy New Year…

Standard

I’ve been blogging for 5 years now? Maybe 6, I don’t even know anymore, how sad is that. And this is the first time I haven’t posted on New Years Eve.

In all honesty, I just didn’t have the energy/patience/attention span. It was all I could do to stay up until midnight to watch the fireworks from our window. Then I got stomach cramps and was up half the night in the bathroom.
Fun.

Tay is doing all sorts of attention demanding things right now like lifting his arms to be held, freaking out when we leave the room, raging against falling asleep, and getting up on his hands and knees and rocking back and forth. Because y’know, he’ll be 6 months old on Saturday and he apparently wants to be crawling before he hits month 7.
Secretly I think he has figured out how disorganized his parents are and is determined to have us child-proofing earlier than we ever expected to have to.

I’m also starting back to work.
Yes, again. December was a nice vacation, but now it’s over.

I really am not feeling enthusiastic about going back to work. But it’s a necessary evil if I want a paycheck. Blah.

So anyway, sorry that I didn’t wax nostalgic or sum up the year or give you links to old posts or our new years eve menu or any of that.
Guess it’s sort of setting the theme for 2012?

Leave a Reply

