We’re In Trouble Now

Standard

My baby is about 6 and a half months old.

As anyone who reads this blog or follows me on Facebook knows, my son has been physically precocious for pretty much that entire 6 months. He was steadily, frequently holding his head up within a week or two of being born. He started rolling over at 13 weeks old. He was sitting up steadily on his own at 19 weeks. He’s spent this last month honing the sitting skill, pushing himself up on his toes while on his belly (it sort of looked like a weird downward facing dog position, struggling baby style), and babbling.

Yesterday he began getting onto his hands and knees and rocking back and forth.
I expect he’ll be crawling very soon.

But that’s nothing.

I put my child in his crib tonight in order to hook up Piet’s laptop for skyping and when I came back in, Tay had pulled himself up on the side bars of his crib and was standing.

STANDING!

Which, I mean, adsjljhosde!!!!

And also, dammit, now we have to lower the base on the play pen and crib, to avoid the inevitable head first plunge onto the hard laminate floor.
Like my back doesn’t hate me enough already when I pick up my 22 pound (10 kilo) son.

So crawling? Highly likely, very soon.
But apparently walking won’t be too far behind?

Leave a Reply

